Prayer Poll Results

“The greatest tragedy of life is not unanswered prayer, but unoffered prayer.” - F.B. Meyer

Hi Everybody,

This weekend I conducted an unscientific poll on the blog. Thank you so much to all 82 people who participated. Here’s a graphic representation of the results:

Prayer Poll Results

Prayer Poll Results

Here are a few of my observations:

  1. I’m praying for that 1 person who doesn’t pray because they feel there’s no point. I have been close to thinking that in a few dark times in my life, but have never quite gotten there. My heart goes out to them. I pray God will open Himself up to them, and that someday prayer will be a natural outflow of renewed relationship with Him.
  2. For those of you who said, “I pray a little”: thank you for being honest. Prayer at meals reflects thankfulness. Prayer during emergencies is evidence of reliance of God. I encourage you to take the next steps in prayer. Branch out. My next posts in the prayer series I’m preparing will help you.
  3. To those who “I need help growing”: Me too. This is where I placed myself. That may surprise some of you. My personal assessment is that my spiritual life is quite lopsided. I have grown strong “Bible muscles” from years of training. However, in recent years my growth in prayer has not kept pace. I strongly desire for my prayer life to grow as vital as it was when I was a young man of 20, and then grow beyond that point.
  4. To those of you who said, “I pray often” and “I pray constantly”, please pray for this series. I hope it will inspire deeper, more regular connection with the God who calls us to seek Him in prayer.

Look for the next installment in the series coming this week.

Do you have your own observations on the poll? Please leave a comment below.

Have you subscribed to my blog? Enter your email address and click “Follow” to make sure you don’t miss a post. Thanks, – Joe

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Joe Wickman

I'm the husband of the most beautiful woman I've ever met, the father of our four daughters, and on staff at the church I grew up in. I'd say I'm blessed beyond belief. I hope the lessons I've learned along the way can help others keep from tanking the most important things in life.

Comment Here:

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,681 other followers

